Portsmouth Pearls – Parade Tearooms 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Finally starting the Portsmouth Pearls series (yay)! Showing you all round the city that’s given me three great university years (sometimes spending more time having fun than being academic…but hey, still got my 2:1)! Over that time myself, housemates and friends have found some awesome places that I am dying to share with you, some are already extremely popular but others you may have never heard of.

IMG_4327.jpg

Relatively new to Portsmouth is the adorable Parade Tearooms! Located right next to Southsea Common on Western Parade, this open, crisp but cosy design is a great place to catch up over lunch or just pop in for a slice of cake (D swears by the chocolate fudge)!

They always have a huge variety of cakes and baked goods as well as a lunch menu and the offer of afternoon tea, which I definitely need to try! The sandwiches and meals always look delicious, filling but accordingly priced. However D and I can definitely recommend the ‘All Day Breakfast Stack’, it is yuuummmmyy!

Popularity is definitely increasing as the location is so close to the sea and prices are resonably standard for tearooms.

Go pop in for a visit and have a piece of cake on my behalf!

RoR
Xxx

Any other amazing coffee shops I should know about? What’s your favourite cake?
Come join my adventures: Twitter & Instagram : @runningonrain

Leave a Reply

