Follow my blog on Bloglovin

I started this series of blog posts to share with you all the little gems I’ve found whilst in Portsmouth studying for my Bachelors degree. Although I’ve now graduated (cue stressed work life aaahhhh) I am still eager to share my discoveries with you all, old and new as I will still be visiting my university city as much as I can. And this particular place was a lovely surprise! Opening up earlier this year Jam & Bowler is exactly whats Portsmouth needed.

Basically its breakfast heaven!

img_4496

The interior design within is cliche Southsea; cute, cosy and quirky. With copper detailing, wall quotes, unique lighting and mismatch furniture, it is an extremely photogenic place. The spring sunshine and comfy seating made me want to stay for hours, a perfect way to start the day.

img_4487img_4475

img_4482img_4488

The menu is always expanding and has a range of breakfast/brunch options from something more simple like overnight oats to a more exciting choices like eggs benedict. But trust me, there will definitely be something on offer to get your mouth watering. There is also a lovely range of drinks however the free water is always a winner in my books!

img_4477img_4476

I tucked into a Bowler Stack (toasted muffin with smashed avocado and sweet chilli sauce topped with bacon and a poached egg) and Keita (a.k.a Bix) had The Posh One (cream cheese with chive patty topped with scrambled egg and smoke salmon).

img_4492

And OH MY GOD, it did not disappoint. So yummy!

img_4493img_4491

Its a must location for brunch reunion with your friends or even a cheeky morning treat to sort out last nights hangover. They have also started hosting Jazz evening so I will return and give the cocktails a try, for research of course! I’ll be back soon Jam & Bowler, so put that kettle on!

RoR
Xxx

Whats your dream breakfast?
Come join my adventures: Twitter & Instagram : @runningonrain

Leave a Reply

