Follow my blog on Bloglovin’

For those who follow me on social media (@emmasoffagain) you know how much I love this place. The Garage Lounge is undoubtedly one of my favourite spots in all of Portsmouth and a regular choice for catch ups. Its definitely one of the best ‘pearls’ I’ve found and one you must go visit it!

Located at the top of Southsea’s infamous Albert Road, this beautiful open space offers a delicious range of food. Whether it’s a breakfast treat like the American style pancakes or a quick bite to eat, such as an avocado chicken bagel, there will be something to tickle your tastebuds here. I recommend their salads; full of goodness and flavour too! Although there is a variety of breakfast and lunch options, I am yet to try their evening menu (served from 3pm-9pm) but from what I can see online, its worth a visit.

img_6861

img_6860

Garage Lounge is full of light, rustic style furniture and has an arrange of baked goods and interesting teas on offer, as well as the menu above. There may be a queue due to its popularity but with two rooms full of cute ‘Instagram worthy’ style seating and great food, I know its worth the wait.

img_6859img_6856img_6943

From the friendly staff to comfort food with a twist, I can’t sing Garage Lounge’s praises any louder. For brunch, coffee catch up or sweet treats, this is the place to be! They’ve never let me down and I’ll be returning as soon as I find an excuse. Anyone want to join me?

Em
Xxx

Have you visited Portsmouth yet? Check out my other Portsmouth Pearl posts
Come join my adventures: Twitter & Instagram : @emmasoffagain

One thought on “Portsmouth Pearls – Garage Lounge

Leave a Reply

